Live Session Archive
3:35 pm
Fri February 7, 2014

Eight Dollar Mountain Live Session

Aired 2-7-2014

Eight Dollar Mountain is Darren Campbell (guitar), Stuart Green (banjo), Phil Johnson (mandolin), Peter Koelsch (bass), and Mark Lackey (dobro). The band serves up high-energy, traditionally-inspired bluegrass music that reflects the roots of mountain music, blues, and old time country.

Since coming together on a foggy mountain top in 2010, this hard-working group has released two albums, Wild River Country (2010), and Riverboat Gambler (2012), along with an EP. Their newest album is currently in development.  You can learn more about the band, and hear samples of their music at

Related program: