Chris Lehman http://ijpr.org en President Obama To Visit Oso Landslide Site http://ijpr.org/post/president-obama-visit-oso-landslide-site <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/04/040814CL_potusinthenw_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>President Barack Obama is expected to visit the site of the deadly landslide in Snohomish County, Wash., later this month.<p> Wed, 09 Apr 2014 03:49:50 +0000 Chris Lehman 10478 at http://ijpr.org President Obama To Visit Oso Landslide Site Kitzhaber Off To Big Fundraising Lead In Oregon Governor's Race http://ijpr.org/post/kitzhaber-big-fundraising-lead-oregon-governors-race <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/04/040714CL_orgovernor_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>The troubled roll-out of Oregon's health insurance exchange isn't hurting the state's governor when it comes to political fundraising.<p> Mon, 07 Apr 2014 22:55:48 +0000 Chris Lehman 10411 at http://ijpr.org Kitzhaber Off To Big Fundraising Lead In Oregon Governor's Race One Week Later, Prayers For Landslide Victims And Stories Of Survival http://ijpr.org/post/one-week-later-prayers-landslide-victims-and-stories-survival <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/03/033014CL_darrington_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The death roll has risen to 21 following the massive landslide near Oso, Washington. But the number of missing has been lowered dramatically -- to 30.</span><p> Mon, 31 Mar 2014 23:03:19 +0000 Chris Lehman 10043 at http://ijpr.org One Week Later, Prayers For Landslide Victims And Stories Of Survival Landslide Death Toll Rises, Number Of Missing Drops http://ijpr.org/post/landslide-death-toll-rises-number-missing-drops-0 <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/03/032914CL_landslide_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>The death toll has risen to 18 following the devastating landslide near Oso, Washington, but the number of people missing has fallen dramatically -- down to 30.<p> Mon, 31 Mar 2014 22:50:01 +0000 Chris Lehman 10035 at http://ijpr.org Landslide Death Toll Rises, Number Of Missing Drops Oregon Health Insurance Deadline Extended http://ijpr.org/post/oregon-health-insurance-deadline-extended <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/03/032614CL_coveroregon_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>Oregonians who want to apply for insurance through the state's troubled health insurance exchange now have some more breathing room.<p> Wed, 26 Mar 2014 23:37:18 +0000 Chris Lehman 9788 at http://ijpr.org Oregon Health Insurance Deadline Extended Oregon Fines Wildlife Sanctuary Following Deadly Cougar Attack http://ijpr.org/post/oregon-fines-wildlife-sanctuary-following-deadly-cougar-attack <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/03/032414CL_wildcatfine_fix.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>The state of Oregon is <a href="http://www.orosha.org/admin/newsrelease/2014/nr2014_07.html">fining a wildlife sanctuary $5,600</a> after a cougar attack last fall left its head keeper dead.<p> Tue, 25 Mar 2014 22:19:58 +0000 Chris Lehman 9692 at http://ijpr.org Oregon Fines Wildlife Sanctuary Following Deadly Cougar Attack Attorneys Cast Doubt On Effectiveness Of New Oregon Mugshot Law http://ijpr.org/post/attorneys-cast-doubt-effectiveness-new-oregon-mugshot-law <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/03/032114CL_mugshots_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>A formerly lucrative trade that posted mugshots on commercial websites was undercut last year by the Oregon legislature.<p> Sat, 22 Mar 2014 03:22:29 +0000 Chris Lehman 9511 at http://ijpr.org Independent Audit Outlines Problems At Cover Oregon http://ijpr.org/post/independent-audit-outlines-problems-cover-oregon <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/03/032014CL_coveroregon_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>According to a <a href="http://www.oregon.gov/DAS/Pages/coreview.aspx ">scathing audit from an independent consultant</a>, Oregon's health insurance exchange was riddled with internal conflict and unrealistic expectations.<p> Thu, 20 Mar 2014 22:13:45 +0000 Chris Lehman 9441 at http://ijpr.org Independent Audit Outlines Problems At Cover Oregon Oregon Housing Agency Must Pay Settlement In Disability Discrimination Case http://ijpr.org/post/oregon-housing-agency-must-pay-settlement-disability-discrimination-case <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/03/031814CL_housing_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>An Oregon housing agency must pay up after evicting a family with a disability service dog.<p> Wed, 19 Mar 2014 04:12:15 +0000 Chris Lehman 9326 at http://ijpr.org Oregon Housing Agency Must Pay Settlement In Disability Discrimination Case Oregon Panel To Look At Ways To Increase Rates Of Retirement Savings http://ijpr.org/post/oregon-panel-look-ways-increase-rates-retirement-savings <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/03/031714CL_retirement_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>The responsibility of saving for retirement is falling more and more on the shoulders of employees.<p> Tue, 18 Mar 2014 00:43:52 +0000 Chris Lehman 9270 at http://ijpr.org Oregon Panel To Look At Ways To Increase Rates Of Retirement Savings