Anna King http://ijpr.org en Endangered Salmon Migrate Via Trucks Around Cracked Dam http://ijpr.org/post/endangered-salmon-migrate-trucks-around-cracked-dam <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/04/041514AK_Wanapum_salmonfix_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>The Columbia River will remain drawn down at least until June because of the cracked Wanapum Dam in southeast Washington.<p> Tue, 15 Apr 2014 23:58:27 +0000 Anna King 10832 at http://ijpr.org Endangered Salmon Migrate Via Trucks Around Cracked Dam Alfalfa Growers Hope To Rake In More Green This Year http://ijpr.org/post/alfalfa-growers-hope-rake-more-green-year <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/04/041414AK_Alfalfa_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>Many Northwest alfalfa growers had a rough year with bad weather last summer.<p> Tue, 15 Apr 2014 04:39:13 +0000 Anna King 10777 at http://ijpr.org Alfalfa Growers Hope To Rake In More Green This Year Low Prices Prompt Northwest Asparagus Growers To Try To Delay Harvest http://ijpr.org/post/low-prices-prompt-northwest-asparagus-growers-try-delay-harvest <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/04/040414AK_Asparagus_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>Northwest asparagus growers are just starting to harvest spears in the warmer sites around Pasco, Wash.<p> Mon, 07 Apr 2014 23:03:35 +0000 Anna King 10412 at http://ijpr.org Low Prices Prompt Northwest Asparagus Growers To Try To Delay Harvest Washington State Orders Hanford Managers To Empty Leaking Tank http://ijpr.org/post/washington-state-orders-hanford-managers-empty-leaking-tank <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/03/032114AK_Hanford_tanks_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>The state of Washington has ordered the federal government to start pumping out a leaking double-shell tank of waste at&#160;Hanford&#160;by September 1.<p> Fri, 21 Mar 2014 23:52:30 +0000 Anna King 9510 at http://ijpr.org Washington State Orders Hanford Managers To Empty Leaking Tank Wanapum Dam River Drawdown Churns Up More Old Bones http://ijpr.org/post/wanapum-dam-river-drawdown-churns-more-old-bones <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/03/031314AK_Wanapum_Bonesfeature_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">State officials are reporting the discovery of a second set of human remains near the cracked </span>Wanapum<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Dam on the Columbia River in Eastern Washington state.</span><p> Mon, 17 Mar 2014 16:35:17 +0000 Anna King 9226 at http://ijpr.org Wanapum Dam River Drawdown Churns Up More Old Bones Outside Experts Weigh In On Columbia River's Damaged Wanapum Dam http://ijpr.org/post/outside-experts-weigh-columbia-rivers-damaged-wanapum-dam <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/03/030514AK_Wanapum_feature_web_0.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>In central Washington state, teams of engineers are scrambling to figure out what’s gone wrong with part of the&#160;Wanapum&#160;Dam’s spillway structure.<p> Wed, 05 Mar 2014 23:48:07 +0000 Anna King 8663 at http://ijpr.org Outside Experts Weigh In On Columbia River's Damaged Wanapum Dam Hanford Tanks: How Much Do We Know? http://ijpr.org/post/hanford-tanks-how-much-do-we-know <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/03/030214AK_Hanfordleaks_web2.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">When it comes to the many underground tanks at Hanford filled with radioactive sludge, just how much do we know? U.S. Senator Ron Wyden says not enough.</span><p> Tue, 04 Mar 2014 07:17:18 +0000 Anna King 8549 at http://ijpr.org Hanford Tanks: How Much Do We Know? Sen. Wyden: Hanford Tanks Like 'Groundhog Day,' Problems Keep Repeating http://ijpr.org/post/sen-wyden-hanford-tanks-groundhog-day-problems-keep-repeating <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/03/030114AK_Wyden_web2.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">U.S. Senator Ron Wyden is saying cleanup at the Hanford Nuclear Reservation is like something out of the movie "Groundhog Day."</span><p> Sun, 02 Mar 2014 02:08:59 +0000 Anna King 8477 at http://ijpr.org Sen. Wyden: Hanford Tanks Like 'Groundhog Day,' Problems Keep Repeating More Staff Reduction At Umatilla Depot As Site Nears Final Cleanup http://ijpr.org/post/more-staff-reduction-umatilla-depot-site-nears-final-cleanup <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/02/022714AK_Umatilla_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>The Umatilla Chemical Depot is letting go of 60 more workers. Just 100 remain, down from more than 800 a few years ago.<p> Fri, 28 Feb 2014 15:09:34 +0000 Anna King 8423 at http://ijpr.org More Staff Reduction At Umatilla Depot As Site Nears Final Cleanup Northwest Wine Industry Matures With Appellation Milestones http://ijpr.org/post/northwest-wine-industry-matures-appellation-milestones <a href="http://cpa.ds.npr.org/northwestnews/audio/2014/02/022614AK_Appellation_web.mp3" class="asset-audio"></a><p>Many of the distinct wine grape growing regions in the Northwest are celebrating 30 years since the federal government recognized them as appellations -- or distinct growing areas.<p> Thu, 27 Feb 2014 01:11:24 +0000 Anna King 8345 at http://ijpr.org Northwest Wine Industry Matures With Appellation Milestones